I’m Moving!

Hello loyal followers,

Over the course of the next few weeks I will be creating my own website! I will be using wix to present to my fellow feminists the effects of social media in our everyday culture.  I hope it to be a self-love and self-empowerment type of website that shows to all you beautiful people that beauty comes from the inside and that even though we live in a culture full of “ways to better yourself”, the best way to live is to love yourself.

(Source: Tumblr.com)

My goals for the website are to find the best ways to find peace and love in this crazy world.  I want to figure out how each one of you can feel beautiful in your own skin and to discover how to find your talents that make you one of a kind.  I also plan to research the effects of social media on development and how we as a society will learn not to take the internet so seriously (I definitely need to work on this).

My inspiration for this website comes from the Australian 18-year-old Essena O’Neill, who with many followers on Instagram chose to shut down her social media and claims “social media is not real life” (Read more here).  I think it is important to understand that there is a real story behind every Instagram and Twitter post, one that many times the poster of the picture neglects to share.

(Source: gurl.com)

Leave a Reply

